The Number 14

Wow…that title creates a lot of pressure. How do I sum up the sheer staggering significance of that number in one blog post?? For those who know me well, you know that 14 is more than a number to me, it is a message. An omen. A whisper from the Universe. I follow it, I await its presence, it never fails to bring a smile to my face.  

I won’t try to explain why here, and I won’t try to explain all the instances in my life when 14 has lifted my spirits and pushed my soul forward and guided my inner-vision and aligned my spine with my mind. But I will say this:

Happy 14th

This year, 2014, is beyond pivotal. This is my year. And last month, on the 14th, I boarded a plane to Entebbe airport, sleepy-eyed and emotionally drained, hungry for adventure and thirsty for Truth. I am finding it here, finding myself, finding the way, finding the answers, finding more questions, finding things I never knew I would find or that I even knew I needed to be looking for. One month in. I can’t believe it has flown by so fast. 4 1/2 months left of this beautiful year, before 2015 undoubtedly blows it out of the water. But the pressure is on: make 2014 count. Scream my passions from the mud-laden rooftops and let my soul dance like breeze through the leaves of the trees wrapping themselves around my entire existence here. Unfold deeper into my Self. My one True Higher Consciousness.

Amazing what a year can bring.

Amazing what a day can bring.

Amazing what a moment can bring.

Amazing what a number can mean.

Amazing what I can become.

Amazing what I have become.

Amazing how amazing this life can be.

IMG_8234 IMG_8245

 

